A new direction

I am a thirty something mom with two kids, Bryn is 14 and Eli is 10. I worked for most of their lives as a social worker and spend a lot of time with people wading through their very worst moments. Ji worked hard for ten years and then I was done. It was time for a change. So I spent a couple of wonderful years with my children, and I’m feeling ready to begin something new. I love makeup. It began with my first pot of Clinique’s Black Honey lipgloss and when I discovered Estee Lauder’s more than mascara, there was no turning back. I was twelve. In the next year I plan to take classes, build my kit and put out my shingle as a working makeup artist. I’m thrilled with the idea of making women feel beautiful in some of their best moments. I get to be creative and try new things and meet new people. That’s my goal and this blog will be about that journey. Aim so excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

